KK Momos: Try these… NOW!

All right let’s get this straight. I don’t like Momos very much. Yes, I know, I know, I am weird. Ok, let me put it this way. God help me, I don’t really enjoy Momos as much as the other person does. Capeesh? But damn when I saw all that cheese being generously loaded into a momo, I knew I had to try it. And you know what, I actually enjoyed it.

KK Momos is a tiny cart run by a couple of people with an amazing variety of momos. Their sauces give them that special edge / kick. I ate the chicken and cheese momos with a cheesy sauce (yeah I like the cheese, fellas). It was aah-momo-mazing! There are good options (like paneer for instance) for veggie lovers also.

They also make fried momos, which are similar to fried wontons that you get at chinese restaurants (not carts), but it was interesting to see them made right before your eyes. Also, the numerous sauces that I speak of again make KK Momos all the more impressive. They range from spicy to sweet and incorporate some interesting alterations to what is otherwise a pretty standard offering.

Must try if you live in Kammanahalli, Lingarajapuram, St. Thomas Town, Cooke Town, Cox Town, Frazer Town, Mosque Road, etc., or are anywhere near by, you have to try this join out.

A good 4 out of 5 for street food.

KK Momos,
Near Richard’s Park, Clarke Road, Frazer Town, Bangalore – 560005. Map

Leave a Reply

